Can you block someone on YouTube?

Yep, but it depends on what you mean by “block.”
  • Block a user: You can block someone so they can’t comment on your channel or interact with you in certain ways.
  • Hide a channel: If you don’t want to see a particular channel’s recommendations, use “Don’t recommend channel” when it appears in your feed.
  • For kids: If this is about keeping certain channels away from a child, YouTube parental controls give you more control over which channels and videos are available.
YouTube doesn’t generally have a simple “block this channel everywhere” button for regular viewers.
 
You can’t completely block a channel from appearing anywhere on YouTube. But here’s what you can do
  • Stop seeing a channel’s recommendations: You can choose “Don’t recommend channel” from the video’s menu.
  • Stop someone from commenting on your channel: You can hide that user from your channel.
 
Yes, you can block someone on YouTube, but the option is mainly for hiding their comments and preventing them from interacting with your channel.
You have to
  • Go to their channel
  • Click About
  • Click the flag icon
  • Select Block user
  • Submit
 
You can block someone on YouTube, mainly to prevent them from commenting on your channel or interacting with you. Go to their channel, click the three dots, and choose “Block user.”
 
You can’t completely block a channel from appearing anywhere on YouTube. But here’s what you can do
  • Stop seeing a channel’s recommendations: You can choose “Don’t recommend channel” from the video’s menu.
  • Stop someone from commenting on your channel: You can hide that user from your channel.
Yes, but with certain restrictions. You can block an account if you have a YouTube channel: Go to their channel profile, click on the three dots menu (or ‘About' tab), and choose ‘Hide user from channel'. This will automatically remove all their previous and future comments from your videos, but won't stop them from watching publicly posted videos.
 
Yes and no! No one can stop anyone from just viewing your public videos. If they're posting irritating remarks, however, you can go to their profile page, click on the three dots, and choose 'Hide user from channel'. Everyone else sees nothing of their comments, except them.
 
Back
Top